AREAS OF ACTIVITY

Recording

The room, the microphones, the production, the artistic recording management: everything has to be right if the end result is to meet your quality standards. Together we create the best possible recording conditions for your music. My art lies in controlling the recording process in a technically creative and precise manner, while at the same time providing you with attentive and knowledgeable support in your artistic endeavors.

Postproduction

Editing, mixing and mastering: the musical performance and its sound can be further refined in audio post-production. In close contact with you, I create an sound that corresponds exactly to your ideas and fits your individual music and interpretation.

Production

Songwriting, arranging and production: Whether you just have an initial idea or a fully written song that needs an arrangement. Together we will work creatively on your music, take it to the next level and perfect it so that it can compete with other professionally produced recordings.

SERVICES

AUDIO PRODUCTIONS

Weavers Gallery

A Few Forgotten Words

CD-Production

Mixing, Mastering

2024

Listen

Chaos String Quartet

Haydn - Ligeti - Hensel

CD-Production

Recording Producer, Edit, Mix, Master

2024

Listen

Raimondo Mazzon

mdw great talent award 2023

digital release

Recording Producer, Edit, Mix, Master

2023

Listen

CIELO E TERRA

CD-Production

Recording Producer, Edit, Mix, Master

2023

Cielo e Terra

Johanna Bilgeri

mdw great talent award 2021

CD-Production

Recording Producer, Edit, Mix, Master

2022

Listen

5th Mauricio Kagel Composition Competition

Prize-winning and recommended pieces

digital release

Recording Producer, Edit, Mix, Master

2022

Listen

Selini Quartet

mdw great talent award 2020

CD-Production

Recording Producer, Edit, Mix, Master

2021

Listen

ABOUT

Benedikt Roß

I am a sound engineer, producer and musician from Berlin. I live in Vienna.

I have been playing the classical guitar since I was eight and was a junior student at the Julius Stern Institute (UdK Berlin) until I graduated from high school. Among other things, music theory and ear training were part of my education. In addition to the classical guitar, I play the piano and sing in a choir.

I have always had a great interest in pop and rock music. I played the electric guitar in a band when I was at school. During this time I learned a lot about how to write and produce songs, what it means to spend whole days in recording studios as a musician and how important it is to find the right sound.

In the beginning of 2024 I have obtained my „Tonmeister“ diploma degree at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna (mdw). There I have expanded my musical and technical knowledge, deepened my artistic skills and professionalized my competences. I have also gained a lot of experience in recording and working with musicians, both in classical music and in pop music. I started working as a freelance sound engineer a few years ago alongside my studies and am now fully active in this field.

Contact

Write me if you are interested in working with me.

    Copyright © 2021-2024 Benedikt Roß

TÄTIGKEITSBEREICHE

Aufnahme

Der Raum, die Mikrofonierung, die Aufnahmeleitung: All das muss stimmen, wenn das Ergebnis am Ende Ihren Qualitätsansprüchen genügen soll. Gemeinsam schaffen wir die bestmöglichen Aufnahmebedingungen für Ihre Musik. Meine Kunst besteht darin, den Aufnahmeprozess technisch kreativ und präzise zu steuern und Sie gleichzeitig in Ihrem künstlerischen Tun aufmerksam und kundig zu begleiten.

Postproduktion

Editing, Mixing und Mastering: Die musikalische Darbietung und ihr Klang können in der Audio-Postproduktion weiter verfeinert werden. In engem Kontakt mit Ihnen schaffe ich einen Sound, der genau Ihren Vorstellungen entspricht und zu Ihrer individuellen Musik und Interpretation passt.

Produktion

Songwriting, Arrangement und Produktion: Egal, ob Sie nur eine erste Idee oder einen fertig geschriebenen Song haben, der noch arrangiert werden muss. Gemeinsam arbeiten wir kreativ an Ihrer Musik, bringen sie auf die nächste Stufe und perfektionieren sie so, dass sie mit anderen professionell produzierten Aufnahmen mithalten kann.

LEISTUNGEN

AUDIO PRODUKTIONEN

Weavers Gallery

A Few Forgotten Words

CD-Produktion

Mischung, Mastering

2024

Reinhören

Chaos String Quartet

Haydn - Ligeti - Hensel

CD-Produktion

Aufnahmeleitung, Schnitt, Mischung, Mastering

2024

Reinhören

Raimondo Mazzon

mdw great talent award 2023

Digitale Veröffentlichung

Aufnahmeleitung, Schnitt, Mischung, Mastering

2023

Reinhören

CIELO E TERRA

CD-Produktion

Aufnahme, Schnitt, Mischung, Mastering

2023

Cielo e Terra

Johanna Bilgeri

mdw great talent award 2021

CD-Produktion

Aufnahmeleitung, Schnitt, Mischung, Mastering

2022

Reinhören

5th Mauricio Kagel Composition Competition

Prize-winning and recommended pieces

Digitale Veröffentlichung

Aufnahmeleitung, Schnitt, Mischung, Mastering

2022

Reinhören

Selini Quartet

mdw great talent award 2020

CD-Produktion

Aufnahmeleitung, Schnitt, Mischung, Mastering

2021

Reinhören

ÜBER MICH

Benedikt Roß

Ich bin Tonmeister, Produzent und Musiker, stamme aus Berlin und lebe in Wien.

Seit ich acht bin, spiele ich klassische Gitarre und war bis zu meinem Abitur Jungstudent am Julius-Stern-Institut (UdK-Berlin). Unter anderem waren Musiktheorie und Gehörbildung Teil der Ausbildung. Neben klassischer Gitarre spiele ich Klavier und singe im Chor.

Schon immer begleitet mich auch ein großes Interesse an Pop- und Rockmusik. Ich habe in meiner Schulzeit E-Gitarre in einer Band gespielt. In dieser Zeit habe ich viel darüber gelernt, wie man Songs schreibt und sie produziert, was es bedeutet, als Musiker ganze Tage in Tonstudios zu verbringen und wie wichtig ein passender Sound ist.

Anfang 2024 habe ich meinen Magister im Diplomstudiengang „Tonmeister“ an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Wien erlangt. Dort habe ich meine musikalischen und technischen Kenntnisse erweitert, meine künstlerischen Fähigkeiten vertieft sowie meine Kompetenzen professionalisiert. Ich habe zudem viele Erfahrungen mit Aufnahmen und der Arbeit mit Musiker:innen sammeln können, sowohl im Bereich klassische Musik als auch in der Popmusik. Schon vor einigen Jahren habe ich begonnen neben dem Studium als selbstständiger Tonmeister zu arbeiten und mache dies nun Vollzeit.

KONTAKT

Schreiben Sie mir, wenn Sie an einer Zusammenarbeit interessiert sind.

    Copyright © 2021-2024 Benedikt Roß